Sunday, February 17, 2008

Philippine Flag

As a Filipino we need know how important the Flag to us and what flags stands for. Flags is symbolisms how Filipino unite. Since we are Filipino we need to know each part of the Philippine flag .

The blue field stands for common unity and the noble aspirations of the Filipino people.
The white triangle with equal sides of the flag is symbolic of equality among men.
The white field stands for purity.
The sun represents the gigantic strides that have been made by the Sons of the land on the road to progress and civilisation.
The eight rays of the sun in the triangle represent the first eight united provinces that revolted for independence - Batangas, Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, Manila, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga and Tarlac.
The three stars in the triangle stand for the three major geographical divisions of the country - Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao.
The red field symbolises the willingness of the Filipino people to shed blood in defence of their country.

No comments: